Print Page   |   Become a Member
EDDE Awards
Share |

Every year AAED honors significant contributions to the advancement of the organization and economic development within the State of Arizona. The Economic Development Distinguished by Excellence (EDDE) Awards were established by the members of AAED to recognize the outstanding work of their peers. The membership of AAED is responsible for nominating their peers for these awards. The value and prestige of the EDDE’s is defined by the membership, through their accomplishments and commitment to the organization. Your nomination is the recognition of their efforts.

Award nomination forms make it easy to nominate someone and provide the judging panel with the information needed to judge the nominees. Nomination forms for the EDDE’s are available online. The AAED Office must receive all nomination forms  and supplemental documents by Friday, Feb.15th, 2019. Please send your nominations via e-mail,

Download 2019 EDDE Award Nomination Forms

Economic Developer of the Year- (Large)

Economic Developer of the Year- (Medium)

Economic Developer of the Year - (Small)

Economic Developer of the Year- Tribal Community 
Large Organization of the Year
Medium Organization of the Year
Small Organization of Year
Member of the Year
Best of Arizona Award
New Member of the Year 

(New Member List)

William Lampkin Award
Workforce Practitioner of the Year
View the EDDE Award Rules & Regulations