Print Page   |   Become a Member
Find Your Committee: Awards Committee

Committee Chair: Karla Moran, SRP
Vice Chair: Jennifer Lindley, Town of Queen Creek
Board Liaison: Lori Collins, City of Phoenix
The AAED EDDE (Economic Development Distinguished by Excellence) Awards Committee oversees the nomination and selection of the EDDE Awards presented at the AAED Spring Conference each year.

There are 10 awards available:

  • •  New Member of the Year;
  • •  Member of the Year;
  • •  Economic Developer of the Year, Small Community;
  • •  Economic Developer of the Year, Large Community;
  • •  Economic Developer of the Year, Tribal Community;
  • •  Workforce Developer of the Year;
  • •  Small Organization of the Year;
  • •  Large Organization of the Year,
  • •  Best of Arizona (need not be an AAED member); and the
  • •  William W. Lampkin Long Term Excellence in Economic Development Award.

The specific criteria for each award, as well as nomination opportunities, can be found on the AAED website.

A panel comprised of members representing urban and rural areas of the state, past EDDE winners, AAED leadership, and other members with 2 years in the organization, evaluates the nominations received and votes winners via secret ballot. The names of the winners are passed on to the EDDE Banquet committee for inclusion at the annual EDDE Awards Gala at the Spring Conference.

For detailed information on the committee or meeting dates please contact:

Group Feed
No wall posts to display...

Recently Updated Profiles
Kevin Dumcum, Robert V. Liguori, Gary Verburg

Related Group News

Policy Impact Dinner Jan. 17th
Posted in COMMITTEE SPOTLIGHT, Monday, December 5, 2016

The Governmental Affairs Committee is excited to announce on Tuesday, January 17, AAED is hosting its first Policy Impact Dinner – Celebrating Policies, Best Practices, ... more »

 View All News »